C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Guo, Yuan - M - China 




Guo Yuan received a doctorate of composition from Tokyo University of the Arts and is currently a professor at the Sichuan Conservatory of Music. He has composed solo pieces, chamber music, traditional Chinese instrumental music, symphonic music, and more, and his works have been performed in the US, Canada, Turkey, Poland, Austria, Japan, Korea, Hong Kong and Taiwan. He has received prizes domestically and internationally including the following: finalist in the 2nd Krzysztof Penderecki International Composers’ Competition, Poland; merit prize in the 11th and 15th Tokyo International Competitions for Chamber Music Composition, Japan; honorable mention in the “Lutosławski Award 2004” International Composers’ Competition, Poland. His works has been selected for many musical festivals such as the ISCM World New Music Days 2013 held in Slovakia and Vienna, and the 2013 Chinese Composers’ Festival held in Hong Kong. He attaches importance to the state of an acoustic event before and after it emerges as well as its instantaneous explosion and disappearance. He constantly seeks out and emphasizes the simplest way to express through lines and timbres.





Works in ISCM catalogue

Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.